Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business world.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, e-learning and training have an undeniable influence in the business world. However, despite some cheating and isolation through computer-based learning, this essay concurs that it is more economical and helps to save the time which outweighs its disadvantage.

On the other hand, this essay concedes that traditional education methods are evergreen and more reliable because it is tough to do cheating in paper-based exams. It could be argued that students learning through older methods of teachings have wise command over concepts as they can interact with tutor face to face to rectify problems. On the other side, the downside it plenty of time gets wasted due to traveling from home to college and vice-versa. However, online learning requires less time and trainer does not need to give the same class over and over again. Perhaps, students can access save lectures.

However, although the downsides of virtual learning is a real concern, this essay acknowledges that there are many more reasons to support e-learning training programs. Firstly, it is pocket- friendly. There is no need for spending a lot of money on transportation, renting a hostel, bearing expenses of canteen food. Moreover, users can learn using any device connected to the internet. Lastly, online education is a boom to housewives, working professionals, and physically challenged people as they can access education despite their circumstances. Thus, online learning grabs a huge variety of students whereas going to university for study attracts few types of students only.

To conclude, although I admit that online learning is unable to provide a classroom atmosphere, it is affordable and more convenient. Therefore, I agree that the advantage of virtual education and training are favor more, which outweighs the disadvantage.