In this era of technological advancements, people have various modes of entertainment. As everyone wants to look modern and live a rich lifestyle, they are easily influenced by celebrities; they adore and try to impersonate their looks and styles. As the youngsters in our society have the burning desire to look smart and attractive for different reasons, this segment is the most influenced by famous people.

As per a recent conducted by ABC university, it was concluded that around one and fourth of the world’s population live below the poverty line. Hence, most of them spend their lives working for rich people to afford the necessities of life. In the scarce of money, they spend their lives dreaming of a fantasy world, where they are the king. Therefore, when they find some movie star or famous singer living the life they want, it affects them physiologically that eventually leads them to follow that celebrity’s way of living.

However, having said that, it cannot be concluded that people tend to influence only for the above-mentioned reasons. In fact, there is a wide segment of people, who wants to achieve something significant in their lives and make it large. Such people are deeply influenced by personalities who made from rags to riches and their life-stories are inspirational for people of all ages. For instance, I am extremely influenced by APJ Abdul Kalam because of his hard work to achieve his dreams and by his elite thoughts.

In essence, instead of impersonating a star’s hair or clothing styles, people should be encouraged by their dedication towards their work as everyone wants to live like them but ignores the years of their hard work. In my opinion, celebrities also enjoy their stardom but they should also come forward to break some myths about them to prevent the blind following.