Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

The major capital cities of the world are highly crowded. Overpopulation is one of the threatening problem in this century and governments need to take action on this problem in order to avoid development of other consequences. In this essay, the major factors behind the cites overcrowded and solutions are explained.

Firstly, factor that directly effects the population of a city, is its business opportunity. Due to their attractive opportunities, most major cities are filled and congested with people from different part of the worlds. Also, the convenience urban plan and transportation attract the migrants to stay in the capital cities. For instance, even though Australia demands migrants with different skill sets for development of their country, state government announced that Sydney and Queensland have already been overly crowded. Therefore, governments require to develop the strategies to equalize the population all over the countries.

There are several ways to handle the population from major cities. The most important things are creating the business opportunities and the cheap housings at the rural area which are the basic needs for a civilian to survive. Furthermore, developing a tax allowances plan for people living in rural cities will also encourage them to move from capital to rural cities. On the other hand, authorities can also limit the entrance of new migrants to major populated cities.

To conclude, equalization of population is very important for equal development of a country. It cannot be denied that the capital cities are full with business opportunities and easier to survive but if governments can develop similar opportunities and better allowances plan in rural cities, the equal distribution of population will be an achievable goal.