Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom.

To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

Parent and teachers are like god. They always try to ensure that children have good behavior and are always protected from any kind of danger. For achieving this, they tend to impose discipline and regulations upon children. I strongly believe that such a behavior of parents and teachers is only for the well being of the children.

Firstly, nowadays, crime rating is growing in the world and lot of children are often struck by human traffickers, kidnappers, drug dealers etc. These are some unforeseen dangers which causes lot of trouble to children and their parents. Therefore, in many cases, children have lost their lives or have been separated from their parents, for lifetime. To avoid such situations, parents and teachers remain proactive and conscious, educating children about different types of danger that exist for them. They are often educated not to talk to strangers, avoid eating anything from strangers and ensuring that they are back home before dusk. Consequently, confirming their safety.

In addition, parents and teachers are always aware that children are fragile in nature. How wise and intellectual children may be, they are always prone to adopt bad habits or companionship. As a result, they are always taught moral values from time to time. This act is just to make sure that they do not indulge in drugs, drinking, smoking etc and also avoid company of such children.

On the contrary, restrictions may lead them to become less social in life. At certain point, they may not be able to express themselves properly and may become impulsive , to accomplish what the desire to do.

To conclude, I firmly believe that rules and regulations are extremely important and are addressed to ensure safety of the children.