In the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it becomes the debatable issue that the plethora of study material that is available online is replacing the teachers in universities and schools . I disagree with the above mentioned fact that teachers are enable to play much sufficient role in upcoming education for which I am going to discuss the number of related facts.

To begin with, a successful career is hard to choose if anyone has no mentor. however, it is absolutely right that a lot of upcoming reading resources are available for the students but they always need assistance to get straight path for their future. Moreover, an internet assisted device can offer us with ready made stuff but it is quite difficult to understand without tutor. For instance, accepting an online course is quite accessible in the form of time management and off schooling but there is no one here to assess the knowledge that is being acquired after completion. it can be easily said that achieving goal of completion without getting proper information is worthless and wastage.

Moving further, i agreed that modern education is enough to promote pace of an individual as they can easily utilize their time in other activities instead of visiting to libraries and school. but it is associated with lack of social integration and upgradation of knowledge. For example, informal training hampers the learning environment and results in the loss of opportunity to share opinions and friendliness. Furthermore, teachers are a wide source of knowledge and communication that is being missed if the online system will continue to replace the classroom environment.

In conclusion, tutors are the vital source of society and their absence will result in serious threat to the current education system and in my opinion a readily available material can never replace the experienced people.