Nowadays, people are not only shopping in physical stores in malls but they are also shopping online from websites such as amazon.com, taobao.com, etc. There is a fair amount of people who believe that shopping habits of people depend more on age classification rather than others. In my opinion, I disagree with that idea and this essay will argue why the age group is not the main influential factor in shopping habits.

On the one hand, I agree the age group potentially affects how people go shopping due to the number of connections. When people become more mature, they will have more connections and they will have a chance to meet more friends who have own style that could affect their shopping habits and style. According to the report from Adidas, the age group from 30 years olds to 45 years old, which has the most connection compared to other groups, is easily influenced while seeing their friends wear new cloth. This example supported the argument that the age group affects the shopping habits of people.

Although the age cluster is one of the factors affecting shopping habits, I believe there are several factors giving more influence to the shopping activity of people. Firstly, income is a vitally important factor that affects directly the shopping frequency of residents because they obviously cannot go shopping without money. Secondly, gender is also one of those factors. It is easy to see a great deal of people who usually go to malls for shopping is female. To support this, the study of Nike pointed out clearly that about 70% of shopaholics are female. These examples strongly supported the opinion that there are different reasons that contribute more to the shopping frequency of people than the age group.

This essay argued why the age group is not considered as the main factor that affects the shopping habits of people. In my opinion, I totally agree with this argument because income and gender are two factors will affect shopping habits more than the age group as discussed in the essay.