At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In few nations, the current scenario shows vast population of youths as compared to senior citizens. Young population can benefit countries economy in several ways. This essay will discuss merits of young generation in comparison to older population and also few demerits for it.

To begin with, main benefits of having more youths in the country will boost the human capital availability for different occupations. Furthermore, young blood will always be enthusiastic and proactive towards the task assigned to them. To illustrate, some organizations prefer to hire fresher’s or people below the age of forty as they are physically fit and can contribute more towards work. In addition, they also have a zest to learn more and can help their respective country to stand out in the world. For instance, sports players win medals for their nations and make their countries proud.

On the other hand, there are certain negatives of having higher amount of youths in a country. Sometimes youths tend to get involved into criminal activities due to high level of competition and in the greed to earn more money. Also, young blood are not patient and they take hasty decisions which can impact negatively to their families. For example, there are countries who promote terrorism by involving young people and brainwashing their minds. This can result into severe problems in future.

In conclusion, youths are beneficial to have robust economy at the same time they can also bring many financial gains to country with their skills. However, there are certain shortcomings to it but if proper laws and policies are implemented they will be more advantageous.