Question: Nowadays, all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls, and sports facilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Judicious urban planning is an extremely intricate process. The question what should or should not be added while foundation sets the unique identity of town forever. A well-planned city should have amenities like good shopping malls, open spaces, and sports centers, needed for the denizens to lead a good life. I am in consummate accord with the given statement.

The first reason for my assertion is that the modern cities should be designed in such a way that the people living over there have the access to all resources needed for comfortable living. Since shopping is one of the most popular activity among people, so while designing a new locality, easily approachable shopping complexes should be kept in the mind.

Furthermore, people have become very health conscious and realized the importance of different sports, so for the incubation of community and the encouragement of healthy lifestyle, architects must give fair importance to sports centers, gyms or stadiums. In addition to this, the public parks act as the green lungs, of the otherwise concrete jungle, where the people of all age groups can rejuvenate themselves by indulging in activities like walking, jogging, yoga and so on. Thus it is very important to keep the provision of such means.

To conclude, when a settlement is being planned it should be planned logically, keeping in mind needs and requirements of natives, otherwise it will lead to a lopsided development. So, it would be better not to overlook these public utilities at the pre-developmental stage of city planning.