Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the rate at which people commit abortions is increasing enormously, this has been an issue of concern. Even though some feel it ought to be legalised, others, however are in opposition to this. In my opinion, the government should not making this legal as it would lead to a rise in the mortality rate among newborns.

To begin with, people who are in support of this legalisation do so because of the large number of children in motherless homes. People bring in a lot of children who were found wandering on the streets with no family members. After further investigation, they usually discover that most of these toddlers were purposely left on the streets or in popular parks due to the fact that their mothers do not have the means to care for them. One example of this is the Central Park in New York city, it was reported that 200 toddlers where found at the park in 2018.

On the other hand, legalising foetus termination will bring up the number of infants deaths. This is because a lot of people would rather abort the baby themselves in order to save the cost of hospital bills. Therefore, they will take all sorts of concussions to terminate the baby on their own, but they will eventually be unsuccessful with their plight. After nine months of carrying the pregnancy, they give birth to infants whose immune system have been seriously damaged by the drugs taken while in the womb. To illustrate this, a recent research carried out at Havard Medical School shows that eighty percent of infant mortality is due to the mother taken wrong drug prescriptions.

In conclusion, although some want the government to permit people to abort legally, so as to reduce the number of children in foster care, in my opinion, approving abortion will raise the figure of babies and newborns deaths.