As a result of tourism and increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights.

With the growth of tourism and populace traversing around has been increased, which rises the demand of more air plane. The main problem this causes is pollution and the most viable solution is to encourage the people to use alternate transportation channels.

The principle problem associated with travel though air craft is that it pollutes the environment. This is because the harmful gases like carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and nitrogen oxides that are emitted through plane get mixed with Stratosphere layer of atmosphere. This result in chemical reactions in the air and pollute the surroundings. Recent survey carried out by Ministry of Health, shows that environmental impact of travelling by air per kilometre is greater as compared to other forms of transport such as driving.

To tackle this problem, the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and in schools to educate about the dangers of travelling through flights and imitates other travelling modes. Traversing through alternate channels like driving and train for shorter distances should be encouraged to reduce the amount of green house gases in the atmosphere. An awareness camp could shed some light on this difficult situation and also people to be more open and honest about it. For example, a similar initiative in China resulted in a 70% decrease in emission of these gases with increased usage of other modes of transport.

In conclusion, increased travellers through air plane is a major issue that can result in imbalance in the atmosphere due to more hazardous gases however, this can be addressed through educating people about the dangers.