The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology To what extent do you agree

It is generally believed that education is the key for children to get prepared for tomorrow's world. Should we direct the focus of our children towards modern subjects like Information Technology by removing art-oriented subjects like music as the next step? I think no. It should be reconsidered as the role of education is to shape every individual as a better human being, but not a trained machine.

Education has always helped learners to understand the world better and know the people surrounded them. A mix of education with art, music, and core subjects appears to contribute a bright future for the child. For example, skills like music and humor sense have reached out to people across the world for people like Brian Adams and Charlie Chaplin. This enhances strong confidence levels and helps the individual to face the challenges ahead.

An anticipated modern world is nothing but an advancement of the whole technology at a new level. IT seemed to be the latest technology in the 90's, but it looks like Artificial Intelligence, for instance, is taking over IT as a leading phenomenon. Such decisions of taking current topics without proper background information or study would push the learner to unaffordable circumstances and confusion. Hence it would be an unwise decision to revise the syllabus without art and music.

In conclusion, the sole motto of schooling seems to be the shaping of humanitarian attributes in a person. Modern subjects like IT and AI are time-oriented subjects and might lose it's. importance when a new technology is brought in.