For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social development and Intelligence of every school children are important, and it is believed that teachers are more influential than parents in these aspects. I completely agree with this notion. Teachers often develop activities and tasks that increase the knowledge and relationship of these children.

One obvious way teachers influence school children more is through teamwork. For instance, teachers usually divide students into groups where they perform uniform tasks, such as singing and reading, and it has been working. Doing this would not only facilitate the children's communication skills but also encourage them to share ideas and, consequently, their knowledge banks have been vastly improving.

Another great impact of teachers in developing these youngsters is by consistently challenging them in competitions, which ensures they are actively engaged. These facilitator occasionally set up quizzes and debates where several brainstorming questions are asked and, at the end, the winner is rewarded with prizes. Consequently, such activities tend to motivate the majority of school children to learn continually as there seems to be reward for being intelligent.

However, parents may not have necessary requirements and environment to set up these competitions, but they also play an important role in intelligence and social growth of school young adults. Even though some parents do not have accurate understanding of assignment given to their children, they still assist and monitor them to ensure that they remember the acquired knowledge. Thus, they contribute to the maintenance of children's competency level.

In conclusion, although parents are somewhat positively effective in keeping the knowledge pace of schoolchildren, teachers are architects of the majority of activities that determine their social performance and Intelligence growth. I, therefore, argue that teachers have more influence on them.