Science tells us the activites which are good for our health and which are bad. Millions of people all over the world know this and still do unhealthy acitvites. Why do think this is and what can be done to change this.

In the present age, unhealthy habits of citizens around the globe is of major concern to the government. Science has provided enough evidence regarding the ill effects of smoking and unhealthy dietary habits, still it has been observed that millions of people adapt to this lifestyle. In my opinion, it is due to lack of supervision and modern lifestyle.

To begin with, youngsters start smoking at an early age to fit in the cool crowd, this is maily due to peer pressure. They are well aware of the drawbacks of consuming tobacco but due to lack of supervision and guidance from teachers and parents they take up this habits. As a result, there has been an increase in the number of cancer patients and lung disorders. Secondly, the growth of fast food chains has led to availability of low cost unhealthy food which is a hit among working professionals. As they have no time to cook for themselves or family they depend on food that is easily available, in this case fast food. As a result, increasing number of citizensa re diagnosed with heart issues and obesity. The fast moving urban lifestyle and lack of guidance to adolescents are the prime reasons for city dwellers to indulge in unhealthy habits.

Government needs to actively participate in spreading awarness about the harmful effects of unhealthy habits. They should invest in campaigns and social clubs, which can provide supoort to those who wish to change their routine. Moreover, it will benefit the government to invest in awarness programmes today rather than bearing the burden on health care tomorrow. In addition, organic food consumption must be encouraged to improve the diet. The above aforementioned solutions can help in acheiving a healthy society.

To sum up, neglegance on part of citizens is due to lack of supervision and drawbacks of modern lifestyle, to overcome this phenomenon government needs to take charge of the situation and move their citizens towards better living.