Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Medical science has achieved tremendous success over the years. It is believed by some people that science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. While some people believe that living a longer life will have a positive impact on humankind, other people believe that living a longer life will negatively impact people’s lives. This essay will discuss why the advantages of living a longer life will outweigh the disadvantages.

People want to have better lifespans. A human can achieve a lot more by having a longer life. If a person can live longer, then he will have more time to invest on his families, his works and his personal life. A human will be able to learn more about life and different cultures if he lives longer. Furthermore, he will have better relationships with his friend and families since his lifespan will increase which will have a positive impact on the society. In fact, a human can contribute a lot more to the society by providing his knowledge and experience if he lives longer.

On the other hand, if people start to live longer, it will create a lot of pressure on the government. For example, government must create better hospitals and better healthcare for people who will live longer which will cost them a lot of money. Making people live longer can create overpopulation which may result in the shortage of human resources such as shortage of clothes, houses, energy, etc.

With the recent development of science, it is becoming possible for human to have a longer and healthy life. In my opinion, if people have longer lives, they will make society a better place which will be a good thing.