Some believe that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think that people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Modern life has become boring due to the steady pace of working or studying without any exciting activities. Whilst some argue that extreme sports motivates people and utterly alter their lifestyle and mood,others, in contrast, reckon that these hazardous sports ought to be stricktly prohibited, and I agree with the later view. In this essay both viewpoints will be discussed.

On the one hand, supporters of extreme sports think that the safety measures are utterly considered by professional organizers. These activities are organized only by specialized highly proficient trainers, and the adventurers will not be allowed to go for it without preliminary competency assessment. This could be observed in the rocketed numbers of skydivers in the last decade as per The Sky Diving Club in France. Hence, proponents defend their view by the official statistics and the strict applied safety precautions.

On the other hand, opponents find out that there are still a considerable risk margin. They believe that governments should prohibit all these life-threatening games. In addition to this, the commercial sponsores are encouraged to halt their advertising of such activities. For Instance, the renowned Red Bull energy drinks company financialy funds a plethora of clips and supports their promotion on both mass media and social media. Thus, official authorities should protect public people from the temptation of these videos and raise the awareness about the risks which may cost them their lives.

In conclusion,I am of the belief that such sports could be replaced by other safer alternatives. Therefore, if public authorities provide a safer alternative to such activities, this will save the lives of a lot of innocent individuals who are just seeking a new experience.