In this era of modern technology, environment pollution is one of the most controversial issues in the world. in that case several people asserted that, authorities should preserve environment. other believes that, every citizen can pay a major role toward saving environment.

To begin with, there are lot of factors why people claim government should take necessary steps for preventing environment pollution. in general word authority have legal powers to stand against the rule’s breaker, which can be helpful for saving environment. like when factories are emitted carbon dry oxide more than legal limit, then country cannot impose punishment for that. Moreover, government can impose strict rules for stopping using of chemical in farming process. which can be pay an essential role for preventing water pollution. For example, developing country Japan have strict laws for farmers and industrialists for preventing environment.

Furthermore, if government arrange same affordable and alternative transportation for public then they will use instead of private vehicles. Result is less carbon monoxide and nitrogen which is the main contributor of air pollution. For instance, most of the people in Bangladesh using rickshaw for nearly travel.

On the other hand, there is a theory that, government cannot do any development until the nations of the country became aware. If protecting air, water, soil people should use jute bags instead of plastics packet for shopping. To highlight, day by day the use of textile bags increasing tremendously for saving environment. One more point can be added that, people try to use public transport instead of private vehicles. That can pay a vital role for preserving environment. For instance, 60% people in UAE using public train, which is really helpful for environment, source of well-known UAE newspaper ‘Gulf News’.

In conclusion, everything has some positive and negative side. However, in my personal opinion, general citizen and authority should work together for solving any problems like environment pollution.