Some believe that modern technology has made people less socially active, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, Technology has emerged as a new avatar of communication. We need to agree that people became less active socially in physical presentation. But this statement is outweighed by the same people who are highly participating and making themselves active through social platforms through networking. This coin has both head and tail, I will discuss both views and prove that the way in which social activities of people changed but they did not became less socially active.

Kick starting the discussion with head of the coin, If we go back to the days where there is no availability of social networking platforms, People used to get together frequently for discussing their issues and used to share their feelings. At only that point of time people comes to know what is happening with other people's life. So there will be an exchange of everything only when they met at some point.

But flipping the coin to tail, At present there is an intense availability of internet and social networking platforms, of course people reduced physical presentation in social activities but they are communicating more frequently with the help of online social networking platforms. For an instant example, Seminars became Webinars these days where we can take part in a seminar through an social networking platform which does not need a physical attention. Communication became more often through online which is leading to exchange of issues, feelings and other important news.

To conclude, Standing on my point of view on this issue, I can Strongly believe that the way of people's social activeness has taken a new path but they did not became less socially active.