Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Encouraging our body with a bit of relaxation counts on the completion of the tasks in higher altitude of success. Few psychologists propose that filling a slice of a day doing perfectly nothing is a supreme way to defeat our stress of daily routine. However the above mentioned idea work for some extent and appears partly correct. I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, in accordance with the experiences of people, when they got to be work less, they are unable to avoid thinking about the sources of stress. This is because, people are getting enough time to think about their stress pointers. One more major drawback of sitting idle is, if they got a good opportunity to prove themselves and sitting doing nothing can miss a chance of success. Although there are lot of reasons for stress, overcoming them is easier than the past and we need to thank the technological improvements.

It is true that tiredness would be the primary source of stress and people should get relaxed in a portion of a day to refresh and regain energy to focus on their daily goals. Despite this, life is like a competition these days. If people miss their opportunities because of tiredness, they will miss chances of improvement.

To conclude, this method of reducing stress may not be effective. In my point of view it could not help people not only in getting opportunities but also in overcoming stress of everyday life.