Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Financing in sports is a more prominent way to the company advertisement. A few individuals think that it is acceptable whilst others disagrees and think it is bad practice. I agree with former one and in this essay i will discuss both views.

To begin with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. Firstly, if companies sponsoring a sports event, it will grow the reputation of the organization due to increasing the number of sales. Also, they can showcase their products to the event. To exemplify this, on the basis of a survey done by Bangladesh Sports in 2019, around 950 companies were spending more than 300 core take to promote their products. Last but not least, organisations can link their name to successful players; it is not only good exposure to the business but also its brand.

However, there are some inevitable drawbacks associated. To start with, awful publicity is always never welcome which is harmful to public health such as tobacco and liquor. To take an example, if some famous performers negative behavior of taking any alcohol, it will not only spoiling the status of the participant but also an image of the company. For an instance, there was a report published by The New Age in 2018 which stated that nearly 60% of renowned players were drinking too much liquor throughout the country. Therefore, unacceptable marketing can destroy the teenager life.

To sum up, although there is a huge business for companies where they advertise more events, it is unfavorable for the youth of the nation as they are promoting products such as tobacco and liquor.