In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What are the causes of these problems and what measure could be taken to solve them?

One of the most widely-discussed issues surrounding modern life is the ever-rising weight of individuals along with the decrease in their general health. To tackle this problem, the roots should be ascertained first, then appropriate solutions need to be carried out.

The foremost cause with regard to this matter would be the sedentary lifestyles. For instance, a century ago, people used to hang around the city through walking or riding bicycles. However, nowadays most people wish to be as comfortable as possible; Therefore, they would prefer to go everywhere on their cars. Another notable reason regarding health crisis is the inappropriate eating habits. Now, there appears to be a great inclination toward various kinds of fast food, which are highly greasy and will inevitably jeopardize public health.

So as to combat the above-mentioned challenges, people should be made to have more active lives and salutary eating plans. To catch these goals, more exercise facilities should be installed in public places such as parks. If this step is put into practice, a vast majority of people will be stimulated to have physical activities. To encourage individuals more to exercise, there could be held some matches such as cycling contests with some rewards to be given to the winners. Moreover, authorities should consider producing educational TV programs to teach the society about the benefits of healthy diets, and the deleterious effects of fast food. For example, in a cookery program viewers can be educated how they can make a meal both delicious and healthy.

There has been a decline in the public health of some nations, which is mostly brought about by the wrong lifestyles and eating habits of people. To counteract this key issue, a number of remedies such as facilitating public exercise and educating individuals for having healthier diets are open to us.