In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them ?

The struggle in growing in the level of people’s weight and is an alarming problem of this society. This is mainly due to the unhealthy diet and sedentary lifestyle of individuals in some cities. However, there are a number of measures that can implemented to resolve the issue of this problem.

One of the most contigent reasons for the increase in people’s average weight is clearly the unhealthy diet they live on. With the popular in food advertising, it encourages peole to buy sugary drinks, high-fat snacks and other unhealthy foods because of saving times for most people. As a result, this tendency has a corrosive effect on people health with the occur of several diseases, such as heart attack. Additionally, this problem could be attributed to the sedentary lifestyle of people. Idleness is alluring and modern people are too busy with their work to set aside a reasonable amount of time to work out or do physical exercises. The outcome of such idleness is getting out of shape and even losing some cognitive vitality.

However, there are some solutions which can solve this problem. First and foremost, people need to be updated on nutrition and its implications. While watching some advertisement on these junk fooods, we should have a choice to pick up what they want to eat and drink to stay healthy. Moreover, deceisive is the role government should plays in increasing its population’s level of fitness. Which mean that restricting the advertising of unhealthy foods and tightening up on foods of unclear origin could also have far-reaching effect.

To conclude, the popular of both fast food and the sedentary lifestyle is the main reason which lead to the increase in the average weight and the decline in the fitness’s level of some people. Only when we have a choice to pick a fresh food and the participation of government on restrict the advertising of unhealthy foods, will this situation be remedied.