In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are constantly focusing on increasing their salary and raising their quality of living. It is commonly believed that a person who can earn a good salary is an asset to the country whereas, there are others who are of a different opinion and think that the higher authority should limit the amount of money earned. In my opinion, there should be no limit to what a person can earn, as it is the hard work and the dedication which is paying him. This essay will discuss both the opinions.

Firstly, everyone grows with an aim to achieve something extraordinary in their life. Indeed, there is no limitation to ones’ thinking and imagination. Although there are many shortcuts to earn money, however, there are some who love challenges and dedicate themselves to attain heights. Thus, these people deserve to earn more as they have come a long way and sacrificed their comforts to meet their goal. Lastly, it is intuitively obvious that a person who earns more will spend more. Most importantly, taxes paid by him will also be more. Thus, it will lead to the growth of the economy. For instance, a recent study done by some experienced economists showed that 40% of the economy depends on the taxpayers’ contribution.

On the other hand, a few think that the government should keep an eye on the amount of salary or wage a person earns. Due to the fact that a person who earns money do not value it. Also, the crime rate can increase as people envy others and end up indulging in criminal activities. In addition to this, the huge difference in the wages creates an inequality in the professional end. However, in my point of view, the amount of money to be paid should depend on the type of skills involved. To illustrate an example, the skill which a doctor possess is not easy to acquire, it requires several years of practice and dedication. Thus, this profession deserves a higher salary.

To conclude, after analyzing all the aspect of the given argument it is evident that the salary should depend on the ability of a person. According to me, if one deserves a higher salary, then he should be paid.