Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

In recent decades, many people believe that one can improve their mental abilities by involving in teamwork or activities rather than an individual. To my mind, this seems to be a great way to increase one’s thinking power and mental health. In this essay, I would examine the facts which can prove the importance of group activity.

To begin with, many sports activities, such as soccer, cricket etc. require a great team to win a game as coordination and reading other mate's mind and action matters a lot in these games. For instance, a recent Cambridge study showed that soccer players, within a short span of time can make millions of predictions related to a single soccer action, which definitely helps in improving their mental skills. Eventually, it is a great mental exercise as it helps in fostering the creativity and thinking power.

On the other hand, group study activities offer a plethora of benefits by increasing the intellectual power of the person and also peer feedback helps a lot in improving and getting to know one’s own shortcomings. For example, a study done by the School Authority of Bangalore proved that students who studied in a group seem to have more clear concepts and understanding of the topic rather than the individuals who studied in isolation. Although, in recent times schools are moving towards focusing on group education but however, it is still a long way to go.

To sum up, group activities have amazing benefits and nevertheless, it should become a practice in day to day life. In the future, there are many schools who are trying to add a mandate group activity in their curriculum.