Some people think that paying taxes is a good enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as member of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, everyone is running behind money. Although, money can buy happiness sometimes, however, it is not the solution to every problem. It is commonly believed that contributing a small amount of money from ones’ salary is the major contribution we can make to the society, nevertheless, there are many others who do not agree with this thought. According to me, society needs much more from its inhabitants and not just investing money. This essay will discuss both the opinions.

To begin with, there are many man-made actions such as deforestation, carbon emission, illegal dumping of toxic waste etc. have caused great harm to our environment. Therefore, it is the responsibility of each person living in this world to help reduce global warming. For example, a recent study by the “Air Pollution” experts showed that the number of vehicles causing the incomplete combustion of fossil fuels have increased by 50% since the nineteenth century. Thus, this is something which the government could not handle it alone without the support of the people. Additionally, people should encourage themselves and take different modes of public transports to reduce air pollution.

On the other hand, people can contribute towards the advancement of society by paying taxes timely as this will help the government plan their activities beforehand. Most importantly, a single person cannot change the world. Hence, the government should impose strict laws and increase taxes on all the destructive things sustaining in our society. For instance, there was a recent bill passed by the government over the band of plastic and to the surprise, a survey showed that 40% of people showed a positive response to this band and finally contributed to it.

To sum up, in my opinion, everyone is equally important to contribute in making this world a better place to live in. In addition, the government should impose proper laws to actually make things happen.