In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

"House is considered as a heaven by everyone." As many people like to have their own house as other section of people prefer to rent a house for living. The given topic asserts that renting a house is more beneficial or not than having his own house. I will try to explain that how disadvantages of renting a house outweigh the advantages of buying a house.

On the one side, there is a section of people who thinks that renting a house has some disadvantages. As people are living in a rent house they needs to follow strict rules and regulations. Most of the things should be done according to the owner's will. Moreover, rules and regulations will also bring more restrictions in the tenant's different activities. The suitable example of this is that sometimes owner decided the time to come in to the house. Late comers will not tolerated. Also, security is also a disadvantage of renting a house. As in a house, sometime, 2 or 3 tenants resides in a single house, so, the doors of the house cannot remain closed all the time. Furthermore, tenants are paying a particular amount of money as rent to landlord. So, the extra burden of expenses always bare by the tenants. This could hamper the people's monthly budget.

On the other hand, other section of people are in the favour of having his own house. As we live in our house, this gives freedom in doing many things. Persons will not get bound to anyone's rules and regulations. Moreover, owners using this opportunity to renovate their house frequently. Furthermore, the sense of satisfaction can be felt in our own house which could be missing in renting a house. This will make owner feel more relaxed.

From the above discussion, I tend to believe that there are more problems while living in a rental house rather than living in a buying house. As feeling of satisfaction and relaxation are the most important, so, person should go for his own house when he/she can afford.