Some parents and teachers think that children’s behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is largely believed that children should be allowed to think and act on their own but there is also a contrary to this thought by many. I believe that while it is necessary to let kids do what they like, the primary guardians should also assure the appropriate upbringing of these youngsters. There are certain factors which favour both thoughts.

Firstly, I would like to state that the correct upbringing of the parents correspond to neither being strict nor being lenient. It is more about understanding the special one and driving them through the right path. There is a different level of patience, excitement, fear and anger in each of us, which makes all of us unique. Hence, not all kids might learn to behave in under an authoritative environment. Recently, a college-going student in my acquaintances got expelled from his college abruptly as he terribly lacked the confidence to present his thesis in the class. Upon inquiring, it was found that the boy had a major fear issue which

developed due to the illiberal family environment and extremely disciplined schooling which disabled him from speaking among new people.

Secondly, apart from a few generic rules and regulations, no human can pass the test of life implying the same formula. Thus, it is necessary that every child is given extensive care and counselling while growing up. This is to make sure that we are not moulding them away from their original form but also keeping them safe from harm. To my recent experience, a teenager of my society got addicted to smoking due to excessive leisure from his family and no mentorship. As a result, the kid started making irrational decisions in life. When the family tried to govern him for his actions, he recklessly refused the help and left the house. To top that unfortunate incident, he later got arrested for being indulged in some unlawful activities.

To sum up, the idea of being strict or being completely lenient will never make sense to guide a growing child because it is mandatory that the guardians should understand the psychology of each individual and deal with their behaviour accordingly.