Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Toys are the assets of a developing child which make our childhood memorable. It is true that playthings play an essential role in the development of a child. As per the stated notion, parents buy a variety of toys for their children which has its own pros and cons. This essay will debate about their merits and demerits.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that playing with a large number of toys can enhance development skills of a young one. In other words toys meant for educational purposes can boost intellectual development, motor development as well as cognitive abilities of a pupil at a very young age. Since preschoolers have the ability to learn and adapt new skills at the very first age of life. Moreover, their knowledge is enhanced and they learn analytical skills while playing using different techniques. For instance, a variety of playing stuffs have been available today which foster the psychological development of an offspring. Playthings such as building blocks, computerized games for educational motive have been proved to be efficient in learning words, numbers and language at the beginning stage of their life.

On the other hand, a plethora of toys have been provided by rich parents to their kids have demerits too. Most importantly, a child playing with a variety of toys instead of gaining skills tends to lose his interest. As a result get bored and his mental ability also gets effected. Due to its continuous usage and unable to involve in other activities because of tiredness and sometimes get irritated living in the same horizon which is narrowing despite of expanding. Furthermore, parents providing a range of toys negatively affects the behaviour of a young one towards life. To cite an example, they tend to ignore the monetary value and in turn develop a habit of having every stuff without knowing its importance. dditionally, lack of interaction with others can also be seen in a kid having a large number of playthings.

All in all, every coin has two sides.Besides,toys help in the overall development of a child but having too many of them can have repercussions in other aspects.