Some parents think that it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Mobile technology advancement has dramatically changed people lifestyle in today's era. Some parents agree that it is acceptable to have cellphone to their children but others disagree to them. However I believe that children should not allow to carry mobile in schools. There are several reasons for my opinion,

Firstly, If parents allows use of phone to their children, which is somewhat helpful in terms of their safety and security. For Instance If there is emergency situation (like flood or natural calamities) and their family members wants to contact children immediately. Also, In some cases both father and mother are working and they willing to call their children in their office time. According to survey done by survey monkey, The 90% individuals were happy and work efficiently at workplace if they talked with their children in their lunch break.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks to not having cell phone to the children. The children may possessive to mobile technology and not able to concentrate on their studies and exercises which is surely not better for their academic.

If they spend much of their time in browsing and playing games on mobile phone they can not have spare time for physical exercise and do social activities with their friends in their neighborhood. For example, they are not able to mix up with friends and society therefore they are lack of social skills and outside communication.

To sum of on above reasons, I strongly believe that every parents shouldn't permit their children to have mobile phones. Their age is for educational, social and physical development and parents should promote them for different activities like school sports or reading book in library. Once they got educated they ultimately familiar with mobile technology at their workplace.