Some parents think it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the growing era of technology, there are few parents who believe that it is advantageous for the children to make use of mobile phones, tabs, etc. However, on the other hand, some parents have a view that technology is not doing any good in the growth of their children. This essay will discuss both sides of the view point.

Some parents think that there are numerous benefits of technology for their young children. Firstly, they feel that they stay connected with their kids wherever they got. Secondly, they think that with new application getting developed day by day, children can make use of them in their studies like completing projects. It helps to enhance their knowledge and remain updated with current affairs.

At contrary, there are few parents who feels that more use of mobile phones has created a social anxiety vaccum in the life of kids . According to them, when children get exposed to technology they forget about the people surrounding them. They do not tend to interact with their near and dear ones. Instead if chatting and attending local community festivals they tend to stick to their phones and talk to people who they have never met and unlikely to meet. This hampers their mental and social growth.

To conclude, I would say that there are both pros and cons of everything. Mobile phones have definitely proved to be a boom. However excessive use of technology has become hindrance in growth of youngsters. In my opinion children should be allowed limited use of phones so that they can upgrade their skills as well as also they stay connected with the people in their neighbourhood and society.