Some parents think its good to have their children mobile phones, others disagree.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

some parents argue that children must have mobile phones for themselves, because, others believe it is unnecessary for teenagers. This essay will discuss that, cellphones are not a necessity for children and parents should only give it to them, once they start college or university.

On the one hand, mobile phones help in staying in touch with a child, because these days even a child have a hectic schedule, which includes going to school, coaching classes, and extra-curricular activity classes. A cellphone helps in staying in touch with them and they can reach out to their parents in case of an emergency. Moreover, a smart phone can be loaded with software such as iTracker to track locations, it can be used to track a child's location and whether they are at the right place or they lied to their parents to party with friends.

On the other hand, access to a smartphone makes children indulge in fruitless activities. they may spend more than the desired time playing games and watching movies, resulting in poor grades at school. Additionally, excess use of smartphone cause serious health issues in adolescents, such as poor eye-sight and decreased cognitive ability. For instance, a survey conducted by a university stated, a teenager spends an average of 3-4 hours daily playing games and social media surfing. Consequently, hampering studies and grades.

To conclude, mobile phones are necessary these days and some people feel their children must have access to their personal phones. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages and parents must avoid it until their child reaches college or university.