Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a diverse range of opinion on the issue of wild animals’ extinction. While some individuals argue that all wild animals ought to be preserved, others take the view that only a selected part of these species should be saved. In my opinion, I believe that although protecting wild animals can be costly, overall they help to stabilize the earth’s atmosphere.

On the one hand, a growing number of people think that all untamed animals should be shielded and I agree. One key reason is that all of these fierce animals, that are part of our ecosystem, help to contribute to global stability. In other words, each of these species, no matter how small, not only boost the productivity of the biosphere by protecting water resources, but also reduce the warming of the globe. For example, sea lions are used to control climate change by monitoring ocean salinity, temperature and water pressure. This shows that if any of these untamed animals should go in extinct, it can lead to a catastrophic effect on the environment.

On the other hand, others opine that it is better to safeguard a small number of wild animals. This is because conserving the entire wild animals require an outrageous amount of money, which they believe should be allocated to basic human needs such as shelter, education and healthcare. Furthermore, the protection of some savage animals is necessary because it helps to reduce the population of these species, which can become a threat to human existence. For instance, many wild animals such as antelope and zebra if safeguarded, can be dangerous to inhabitants as they would take over the people’s farming areas for grazing.

In conclusion, despite the varying views about the protection of wild animals, I believe that all wild animals should be protected because they help in stabilizing the climate.