Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful in school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed that everyday homework is essential for pupils to achieve success at school. However, some people argue that children should have some homework-free days because they need to rest after tiring school day and have time to interact with friends and family members. In opinion, using time after lessons to develop children's social skills is worth more than doing homework.

Admittedly, homework is one of the important and necessary parts of education. Everyday practice and regular revision keep pupils focused on the study process during the school year, allow them to obtain a deeper understanding of the subjects and, inevitably, improve their academic performance. Learning a foreign language, for instance, without everyday reading, writing and speaking practice cannot be as productive as it could be. Indeed, not only must pupils study at school, but also they should complete everyday home tasks in order to enhance their knowledge.

On the other hand, some people believe that children, especially pupils in a primary school, need homework-free days because it is difficult and quite stressful to study all day long without time for recreation. Undoubtedly, children might find the educational load extremely laborious. Their brains require an efficient time of rest. Therefore, children should be allowed to play with friends, interact with relatives, spend time with their parents instead of additional study. In fact, this approach is beneficial for children's physical and mental health.

In conclusion, while some people argue that homework should be given every day, others think that pupils need more time for recreation activities. In my view, children study enough during their classes and should spend time after lessons on developing bonds with friends and family members.