Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give

your opinion.

Nowadays, Celebrities are considered the élite of any society and the mirror of country prosperity. Whilst many persons think that Although they gain high wages than any tradition citizen, they affect negatively on community and specially on teenagers, others in the belief of that the opposite is the right. This essay manifests the reasons why I agree with the latter point of view.

To begin with, public figures deserve to gain extra because their life are exposed to the media and to the public. Madonna and Messi cannot go shopping or walk in the street without chased from fans and photographers. Furthermore, some of their personal secrets, which are published in gossip news and are discussed in television shows, sometimes may be untrue and that affect negatively on their families. For example, Dalida was pursued by journalists everyday and everywhere for many years which caused to her a huge psychological pressure. As a result, she committed suicide. Hence, Famous persons gather much money because they suffer from myriads of issues.

Despite the ideas mentioned above, The actors and actresses may have some drawbacks on society. While the hero of the movie tries to get rid of the evil or the gangs by killing them, many youngsters imitate them which is reflected in their behavior and interpersonal skills causing youth crimes.This is illustrated in a recent study by sociology department,Cairo university that 4 out of 10 of Egyptians youth are influenced by the famous Egyptian actor Mohamed Ramadan in his roles in many violence movies. As a result, the number of crimes in rural district have been significant increased. Thus, some proponents believe that entertainers’ wages should be have limits.

To conclude, after this essay has explained both points view. It can be reiterated that many celebrities introduce a terrible role model to the community and they do not deserve what they gain. However, I believe that there are other stars present an extraordinary character in the field of public service and the society.