Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society

is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make

because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally claimed that actors and actresses gain too much in the meantime. Although some individuals are of the belief that public figures have drawbacks on the society, others have a diverse view. I am of the belief that entertainers deserve to be paid well. Both views will be discussed below.

On the one hand, nobody can deny that influencers have a significant effect on people’s life nowadays as well as the culture, and the high income they get is nothing compared with their role in changing the community. To put it another way, they participate in awareness campaigns against the world’s problems. For example, Mo Salah, he joined drugs addiction advertisement, and the sponsors spent a huge amount of dollars because of his reputation and his profound value. After this advert, the addicted persons count decreased, in Egypt. Thus, this example shows that the celebrities play crucial roles in nowadays society.

On the other hand, a big sector of the society believes that public icons do not deserve the millions they gain every year because there are other careers that are not paid the same, despite their value regardless of their value. In other words, doctors together with engineers who help the world every day in fighting threats and developing modern technologies, receive little salaries every month. For instance, the COVID-19 pandemic that attacks the respiratory system reveals the importance of medical practitioners and computer programmers in finding a vaccine to end up the current crisis. Consequently, if the vital careers are paid well, tomorrow will be better.

In conclusion, whilst famous persons’ fortunes increase daily, other professions do not take the same attention. I think that public figures worth the funds for their importance.