Some people believe that giving presents is an important way to show care to family and friends. Others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some, gifting is the primary method to display concern towards close ones while others believe in different ways to project their love and affection. I agree with the latter belief and therefore, in my opinion, being physically present is a better way to make someone feel important.

One one hand, being there in-person is believed to be a perfect way to demonstrate importance towards relatives and companions. The bonding of relations get stronger by staying around the people we care about, this makes them feel special and safe. For instance, a father can make his daughter feel more applauded and content at her annual day performance by attending it, as compared to presenting her a gift when she returns. Moreover, a personal display of affection is always preferred to materialistic tangibles.

On the other hand, there are also people who understand that sending presents is a more efficient way of caring. In other words, presents can make a person cheerful and can lift their mood by making them feel connected to their friends and relatives. For example, a birthday gift from a childhood friend can cause mixed feelings of happiness and missing someone.

To conclude, being there with someone is always better in contrast to gifting presents and as per my personal observations, it is best to join the celebrations with families as it makes them feel special. Consequently being there with people strengthens the relationships we share with them hence they feel more cared.