Some people view giving presents as an important way to show care to family and friends. Others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a lot of argument on the ways of showing care to family and friends. Some people believe showing care by giving presents, where as, few others think there are other more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation. In this essay, I will discuss on both the above points and support my opinion for the latter.

For many when it comes to showcasing their concern or happiness for others they tend to do it in the form of presenting gifts or giving some other presents. By doing this, one can't be sure if that present will be really helpful to them or not. Sometimes it can be useful and sometimes it might be least expected depending on the situation.

Besides, there are others who believe many other things can be done to show care and appreciation. When some one is in help of our support, there is no point in showing care by just presenting something. Instead, during this time one can show care by standing with them and supporting them at the time of their need. For example, when a person is in need of human support you can not show your care by simply presenting something. Instead, you can do it by standing yourself with the person and help him.

As a conclusion, a lot depends on the situation and only giving a present doesn't completely showcase one's care for friends and family and a lot of other things can be done for that.