During these recent years, population of cities because of migration from rural areas have been increased sharply. As a result, majority of people in cities have to alter their residence type from house to apartment.

According to last published report in U.S, more than 65% of people are living in apartments. Most social experts estimate that by this immigration procedure, amount of people who they live in apartment will increase to more than 70% in U.S over next decade. Comprehensive investigations illustrated that most of people prefer to live in apartment because of some considerable reasons and the most prominent reason is high price of houses. People can buy an appropriate apartment by less money in comparison with houses and it is more economical for them. Some people prefer to live in apartments because of safety. They emphasize that living in apartment is safer than houses undoubtedly.

On the other hand, some people think that houses are more spacious in comparison with vertical buildings and this space make them more relaxed. Most of them believe that houses with separated rooms and areas, can help children to be more independent and using sufficient space to play, make them more innovative. It is undeniable that children in houses are more active and maybe happier than children in apartments. In addition some issues in apartments with neighbors cause to conflict. Lots of people think that by living in house they can eliminate this type of problems certainly.

In conclusion, living in apartments because of increasing population of cities and house`s price is unavoidable. I prefer to live in house because I can utilize space more and it is more enjoyable for me. In my attitude living in house can help me to have my individual space for reading books, thinking and working on my favorites. I think it is very essential for people in all over the world to have their own space.