Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others, however, believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world and in modern lifestyle having a healthy diet is one of the most important subjects and on another side it is too hard for people who live in megacities. Now there are two major arguments about members of public’s diet, some experts say having a good diet is people’s responsibility, however, others believe that governments must help people to have a healthy diet. To reach a final verdict I will explain both of these views and in the end, I will discuss my own opinion.

For having a good life and enjoy that, people must try to have a healthy diet. In many modern families’ parents work out of the home and they arrive home in late night and children are at schools until afternoon too. So, parents cannot control their children food Though schools try to provide a healthy diet for their students but in many cases, students eat some fast food or sugary and fattening snacks, in this condition parents must explain to their children that having a healthy diet is the most important thing in their lives. Also, parents must cook healthy and good decorated food for their kids since experts say that children attend to the food’s appearances. As I mentioned cooking food at home can improve adults’ diet who work out of home too. Because of modern lifestyle, some workers don’t care about the food that they eat and it can be dangerous for their health.

The governments must try to make a good life for their people and food is a primary need that has an important effect on members of the public’s life. First, Governments must have a serious supervision of food provider companies and some rules must be legislated by governments for those companies to provide their products by healthy materials and in hygiene conditions and places. Second, a rule should be passed by governments about employers for having specific lunch time for their workers because it is important that people eat their meals in a peaceful condition. Finally, People should be encouraged by the TV advertisements or on street billboards to have a healthy diet which are provided by the governments.

In conclusion, I think having a healthy diet for modern people living in big cities must be supported by governments and attended by individuals, for instance, if workers cannot eat their healthy home-cooked food in their workplace or cannot eat in a good condition basically it is not important that what they eat. In the end, I believe that having a healthy diet is the governments’ and individuals’ responsibility and we cannot separate these from each other.