Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

One of the remarkable trends of today's world is an enormous upsurge in the number of people believing that cash is the most suitable present for youngers while others oppose it by saying that other things should be given to them in the place of money. In my opinion, I agree with the previous point of view of giving funds to young ones.

On the one hand, Giving cash is the best option which will help them to get what they want because if we specified a certain gift that will ruin their ambition of fulfilling their needs. It can not only contribute to managing their needs but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 indicate that 60% of students preferred to receive money as a present to buy useful things namely; electrical gadgets, books, and other accessories. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of this viewpoint.

On the other hand, many people believe that teens are not mature enough to use money wisely. They are vulnerable as it may spoil them. Also, they may be attracted to some disgraced activities of taking drugs, joining gangs, and do other unethical practices that can create a threat to their future ending up in jail. Therefore, giving fortune as a gift may be dangerous for their lives.

To conclude providing money as a present should be controlled and monitored at the same time as the benefits are too great to ignore at the same time we have to be preconscious for the threats.