Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However , others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Agree or disagree?

Happiness plays a vital role in everyone's life. Some people believe that money is the major reason in achieving happiness, some others tend to oppose this view and say that money has nothing to do with happiness. I strongly believe that money has no relation with happiness and both are different concept altogether.

On the one side of the argument, people believe that money is the most important aspect for being happy. Certainly, money is essential to buy everything in this world. Right from basic meals to lavish homes, one have to pay a certain amount. Without money it would be hard to have comfortable life in this world and it is not difficult to perceive that why people believe that money is necessary to meet happiness.

On the other side of the argument, people believe that money has no connection with happiness and both are two different aspects of life. Although, a survival amount of money is required to fulfill basic requirements, the level of happiness does not increase with the level of money and nobody can argue that the richest man is the happiest person in this world. There are more significant aspects of life which have more profound impact on everyone's life and plays a major role to attain happiness like contentment of helping others, having interesting job. To illustrate, the wealthy people donate their money to help unprivileged people and people often leave their highly paid job to follow their passion. If money was the source of their happiness, they would have not done that. Hence, feeling content is indispensable rather than having enormous amount of money and it is not hard to see that money has no relation with happiness.

In conclusion, Money is required to get materialistic things which leads us to comfortable life. However it cannot assure happiness. Therefore it is not hard to believe that money has no relation with happiness. Feeling content is more essential to have sustainable happiness.