Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The dynamics of the world have changed with the advent of groundbreaking technologies. Certain demographics hold the statement that there are numerous options and varieties available to consumers these days. I completely agree with the assertion as online shopping sites and malls are full of uncountable products.

First and foremost, there is huge competition in the global market among multinational companies to survive. Many companies are coming up with products that are equipped with the latest technologies and modifications. These inventions and innovations are more appealing to the customers and there is a race among manufacturers and produces to grab a large market share. As a result, People are finding enormous varieties around them. For example, Shopping malls like Dubai mall and Walmart superstores accommodate almost all companies’ products at the same place which provides overwhelming choices to customers.

On a further note, media advancement also played a paramount role for extensive exposure to such variety. People can easily access online shopping websites and mobile phone apps from their smartphones and laptops to find countless options for the products of their need as many companies offer the same products with a range of features and prices. Therefore, people can find a suitable product as per their requirements with a little search on the internet. Google, for instance, helps a lot in this process. We can find a number of results on the top bar of Google if we search for any product with their prices. Google filter the same item from different websites and show on the top of the search page.

The conclusion to be drawn is that people are experiencing a huge variety of choices due to rigorous competition among different companies to grab a large consumer market. Moreover, the media is also helping out these companies by providing extensive access to their products to the people.