Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

For the last few decades, many nations have witnessed the overwhelming inflow of tourists. Like any advancement, this has also brought some negative effects to culture along with its economic benefits. A group of people in the same concern, advocate to ban the tourists so that their tradition can be saved, while another group of people think that banning tourism industry will be in vain and may economy of the nation clash down. Both the view should be scrutinised before reforming any opinion and this is done in the following paragraphs.

Referring to latter group of people, economy of any nation is dependent on the tourism as plethora of currency exchanges are done and plenty of revenue can be earned. Further more, banning tourism will decrease the employment as many people are dependent on this industry. For an instance, 30% of people in India are working in either restaurants or hotels, Hence banning tourism will eventually make them unemployed and the will suffer.

Admittedly, in order to attract tourists, people try to adopt their culture and somehow the local culture is lost. But on some instances, people adopt the local culture and spread it in different parts of world. But thinking tourism as a culprit is completely wrong as people are in touch of internet and they get influenced by the trend available online. Youth following different celebrities and becoming their clone is a silent example of this.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, I am convinced that tourism brings more benefits then the disadvantages and help the establishment to earn profits. Therefore banning such industry is completely un-appropriate.