Many people say that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects equally. Others, however, believe that students should spend more time on subjects they like, or are good at.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Students are the foundation of the future of our planet and this solely depends upon the education and culture they inherent. In the same context, some school of business advocate that adolescents should play equal attention to all the subjects so that they can become all-rounder while others opine this. They claims that pupils should focus more on their favourite subjects as they may get specialisation in the field. I feel that both the opinions should be scrutinised before passing any conviction.

Admittedly, children have to decide the field of study at very early age and at such adolescence age, they are not mature enough to decide and come to conclusion. According to group of surveys, it has been found that 60% of children took wrong decision while deciding the former. Focusing on all the subjects will give them freedom to switch the work field later on and they can find satisfaction in the job. Furthermore, during the critical situation such as medical emergency, they can provide the first aid. This is only happens when they had studied such subjects in schools.

However, it should not be denied that more number of subjects more will be the pressure in students. Resultantly, stress will increase on the teenagers and may get in depression. After that, focusing only on favourite subjects will allow them to spend more time on them and their knowledge in the field will get vast. This can be very beneficial for any nation. To substantiate it, Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam studied about technology in their whole life and Indian Space Organisation is the result of that.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, It is clear that focusing on single subjects is beneficial to individuals as well as society. This trend should be adopted more so that future of any nation can be secured.