Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s

development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

One point of view held by some people is to educate children at home, another view held by majority of people is to send children to school to get education. Both the view points have their own advantages.

Children who are educated at home feel more connected to their parents and siblings. They spend most of the time at home and thus have a great attachment to the members of their family. Also, they feel protected physically and exposure to communicable diseases is limited to a larger extent. Last but not the least, the traditions and culture are not polluted and parents can nuture their children with their own beliefs.

On the other hand, children who goto school are more socially prepared as they meet and communicate with different types of students with diverse cultural backgrounds and beliefs. Another benefit is that children's immune system gets challenged everyday and it keeps on evolving and thus leads to stronger immunity to diseases. Lastly, schooling provides an arena to children to make new friends which boosts their confidence and provides a wider range of learning experience.

To conclude, the advantages of sending children to school outweigh the advantages in getting them educated at home. Children need to be prepared for the future due to globalisation and competition and this cannot be achieved by getting education at home. Children should be encouraged to co-exist with diversified group of people, racially and intellectually, to nuture themselves for a brighter future.