Some people believe we need to pay higher taxes in order for the government to build population’s basic needs services. Others say government should find other means to get funds for it. What should the government do, in your opinion.

The forever increasing population is one of the burning topic to all the governments. The government of any country need to pay taxes to build an amenities/Infrastructure and to run the country. The taxes are important for the basic services that every individual needs.

The tax is paid for the public services such as an education or to make infrastructure facilities better. For example, on National highways, there are several toll booths established by government to take toll charges. Using these, they can improve the condition of the roads and other road development activities. Another example is educating children which is a primary necessity of any country. To run the school successfully with very good staff, curriculum and other facilities , government would like to support by paying taxes.

To fulfill the requirements of people , they are charging in terms of various taxes from us. Alternatively, as a solution; government should be ready with other solutions so there will not be a pressure on people.

For example, there are many foreign countries like Dubai or London who do not have tax system at all. They give all the necessary facilities to public by improving and maintaining economic conditions in a best possible way.

Same our government can also learn and apply as every person can not afford to pay the same.One of the measure is to set up an easy law to immigrate for new immigrants from other countries or NRI's who are well settled and can pay taxes in long-term.

In conclusion, I would say that higher taxes are ultimately to build the basic needs, but simultaneously government should think and carry out other alternatives to cut the burden on common people.