Some people claim that it is the responsibility of some individuals to protect environment, while others consider that the government should take the main responsibility. Discuss both views

It is widely believed that environmental protection is an essential action these days. However, whether individuals or the government take responsibility for this has caused heated debate. In my opinion, I would argue that the government should corporate with citizens to conserve the environment

There are two primary reasons why individuals should be responsible. First, it is obvious that human activities have the greatest impact on the environment. According to the news, humans dump a million tons of rubbish into the ocean annually, which damage our ocean ecosystem and the habitats of marines. Therefore, humans are able to solve this problem by avoiding using throwaway products and sorting daily garbage. Second, parents are likely to raise their children’ awareness of protecting the environment by stopping littering and wasting natural resources such as water or electricity, which may have a long-lasting effect. By doing this, we will fight climate change in the long term.

Some people strongly advocate that the government should tackle environmental problems. This is due to the fact that the government can spend million dollars on doing scientific research to prevent greenhouse effect, which is a potential threat to human beings. Another point to consider is that the government enact a law, which a heavy fine or prison sentence. This is an essential punishment for an action of destroying the environment. Consequently, our environment will become greener and cleaner.

In conclusion, both arguments are truly reflected of the possible consequence of environmental protection, it seems to me that the government and individuals are both responsible for environmental conservation.