Some people feel that entertainers ( e.g. film stars, musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? What other jobs should be paid highly?

It is argued that by some that the entertainers earn too much money. It is agreed as they reach at that status through stringent training and experience. Apart from entertainers, jobs which are associated with the necessities of life should be paid more.

To begin with, it is justifiable that entertainers are paid much as it takes several years to achieve that fame. Sportsperson achieves that position through rigorous training, dedication and facing several injurious during their initial phase. Likewise, musicians and film stars start learning the perfection - required to make money - by experience. They devote their valuable time to learn these skills by competing others to get the coveted spot and to fulfil their dreams which are not certain. For instance, as per the recent report of the Entertainment Recruitment Center Karachi, half of the life of the musician tends to be spent in getting perfection in the field and the remaining half in earning.

People who perform their duties in the amenities required to run the state should be paid more. Jobs, such as Doctor, Teachers, Firemen, should be highly paid as they are the backbone of any country and without them, the country might get crippled. These are the people who come forward to perform numerous duties during natural disasters and address a plethora of people without any hesitation. For example, in Iraq after the war, there was not a single doctor left in the country. Consequently, the country had to face a major problem as there was no one to look after the suffered people.

To recapitulate, although entertainers are paid much more than the other people, years of hardworking is embroiled in getting this spot. Other than entertainers, people who provide essential services, such as Doctor, teachers, should be paid much.