With the rise of media, we can observe that advertising is absolutely pervasive, especially in how it convinces consumers to buy goods. On the other hand, some people admit that it hardly draws their attention due to its prevalence. From my perspective, while many people turn a blind eye to advertising, it still can attract people to buy products.

On the one hand, the ignorance on those advertisements can be explained by how they mislead people. Many companies nowadays have a tendency to exaggerate the function of the product they advertise or use the celebrity’s endorsement to introduce them. And when consumers find out that it is not high-quality enough or harmful to their health, they will ignore them immediately.

On the other hand, I still believe that advertising is still successful in persuading people to buy the products. The widespread use of online advertisements can be used to explain this situation. People can easily encounter ads by getting access to social networking sites. Take Tik Tok, a streaming video service, as an example. People may face up to many short ads while scrolling down the website which provide one-of-a-kind promotions or simple methods of payment. Then people might assume that these products will be perfectly substituted for their current goods at home, or they are in the absence of these goods. As a result, they take a snap decision on buying them.

To conclude, although buyers have enhanced their awareness of buying behavior, the marketing department will still take action to attract people who don’t have enough awareness of how to wisely use their budgets.