Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have lesser money problems when they become adults. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, parents give allowances to children for their personal expenses in the form of money. While many people believe that children will have fewer financial problems in the future if their parents give them weekly pocket money, others oppose this notion. This essay will explain how I believe that weekly or monthly allowances are beneficial for children in the future with regard to cost management and financial skills.

To begin with, there are many benefits associated with the weekly pocket money. The most prominent one is that it equips them with cost management skills. This is because parents teach their children to use their money effectively and efficiently. Moreover, parents teach their children to save money for their future and spend it on useful products like laptop and books, which facilitate them to achieve their goal in the future. For instance, I bought my new laptop from my savings, when I was in my first year of college. I got extensive knowledge of my subjects from the internet that eventually helped me to get first position in my college. Thus, children who receive weekly allowance have higher chances to become a successful person in the future.

However, some children do not respect hard earned money when they receive it from their parents. This is because they take it for granted as they get it without any hard work and struggle. Besides, some children also waste their parent's money on illegal activities. For example, some youngsters from rich family waste their pocket money on drugs and gambling in Pakistan.

In conclusion, although some children do not respect their parent's hard earned money and waste it on illegal activities, I personally believe that there are several benefits of regular pocket money because it teaches essential skills of cost and risk management to youngsters. As a result, they have higher chances of career growth in the future.