Some people say it is more important to plant trees in towns and cities than to build housing. Do you agree or disagree?

People are contending that these days that plantation is highly important in towns and cities as compared to building new housing. I completely agree with the notion because trees lead to a healthy atmosphere which is need of an hour when seen in the light of global warming.

Firstly, planting trees are essential to provide safer environment for the upcoming generations. Today, cities and towns are crowded with people owing to the civilisation that's happening in these places, which is generating pollution in the air. Plantation will help in balancing the pollution by producing oxygen that is essential for everyone. Evidently, 1 fully grown tree produces 60 grams of oxygen in one day which can counter balance pollution generated by 15 cars everyday. Thus, planting trees is beneficial for a safer environment.

Secondly, greenery is helpful in uplifting the health of people because of it's soothing affect. As compared to infrastructures which just give spaces to live, plants create an atmosphere which is good for health. Trees gives an illustration of green cover which is very good for physical health of everyone. To illustrate, Punjab is less prone to cancer in comparison to Rajasthan owing to it's more forest cover. So, people choose plantation over building new houses owing to the benefits of trees.

Hence, people wants to live in an atmosphere which is healthy and that can only be provided by trees. Even though companies can build new houses with beautiful architecture, nothing can be replaced with nature, which is essential to live in.